March B.S.S.: The Night World series by L.J. Smith

The Night World series by L.J. Smith
The Night World consisted of witches, vampires, shapeshifters, and werewolves,  is a dangerous place that no human have ever heard about until L.J. Smith created it. If ever any of these beings were to fall in love with a human, it's the end for them.

L.J. Smith is known for the Vampire Diaries, and the Secret Circle. 

At the tender age of 10 years of old, I was introduced to a supernatural world of witches, vampires, and shapeshifters of the Night World series. Once I got past intricate cover art, I was drawn into this fascinating world. These immortal beings look similar to any human, but they were not ordinary.

A ten books series with the 10th one still not been published yet. I was been waiting for the last book, Strange Fate for about 12 years. Originally these books were published as individual stories, but in the recent years, the publishers had combined them into three hefty books.
The Night World series by L.J. Smith
(left to right) Night World No. 1 includes Secret Vampire, Daughters of Darkness, and Spellbinder; Night World No. 2 includes Dark Angel, The Chosen, and Soulmate; Night World No. 3 includes Huntress, Black Dawn, and Witchlight
Night World series:
1.) Secret Vampire 
2.) Daughters of Darkness
3.) Spellbinder
4.) Dark Angel
5.) The Chosen
6.) Soulmate
7.) Huntress
8.) Black Dawn
9.) Witchlight
10.) Strange Fate (TBA)

The Night World  series focuses on a principle of soulmate, where two individuals are meant to be together in sense that they are able to mentally talk to each other. Everyone has a soulmate including those a part of the Night World. A plot twist arises when a human is matched with a supernatural being.

I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading paranormal stories involving witches, werewolves, vampires, and shapeshifters that emphasizes on an extraordinary romance. There are a couple of fight scenes, but are not in great details.

Overall Rating: 5/5 stars

Smith, L.J. Night World No. 1. New York: Simon Pulse, 2008. Print.

---. Night World No. 2. New York: Simon Pulse, 2008. Print.

---. Night World No. 3. New York: Simon Pulse, 2009. Print.


Popular posts from this blog

C-DRAMA REVIEW: When a Snail Falls in Love

DRAMA RECAPS: 7 First Kisses Episode 3 & 4

FIRST IMPRESSIONS of When a Snail Falls in Love